Writing, Metal Santa, and the Slayer Xmas Sweater

Leave a comment

December 14, 2012 by Kriscinda Lee Everitt

Other than these words, today will mainly have to be a Wordless Friday (I know, it’s not the same as Wordless Wednesday). The fact is that I have a choice today: I can either stress myself out trying to come up with something interesting to write here, or I can go write something I’m really interested in writing right now. What can I say? Sometimes the homestead is not as action-packed as I’ve been leading you to believe. It is, however, always productive. Today, though, that productivity needs to come out in words and pages typed, and not a cohesive blog post.

That said, please caption this photo:

ZombieMoggAlso, there is this:

Merry Xmas.

Merry Xmas.

Finally, I could not agree less with this assessment of the truly awesome Slayer Xmas Sweater. Apparently, according to this fellow, no “true Slayer fan” would wear one. First, he doesn’t seem to know the definitions of “true” or “fan” and perhaps if he thought about those meanings and put them together, he would would understand that: fuck you. Seriously, guy, lighten up! If I was in the habit of whipping out the “true _____ fan” label, which I am not, I might suggest that any “true Slayer fan” would have a sense of humor. I would wear this sweater and I’d be fucking metal doing it. \m/

»

Leave a Reply

