No Spook Wednesday

2

January 23, 2013 by Kriscinda Lee Everitt

I can't wait to see this again: green and sunny!

I can’t wait to see this again: green and sunny!

Wow, it’s been a week since I posted. Well, I’ve been really busy writing and, frankly, all of my creative energy (and all other forms of energy) has been getting sucked up with that. In fact, while I’m really happy with the progress I’ve made there (I estimate I’m about halfway through a novel), other things have fallen by the wayside, this blog not the least of them.

I’ve actually been taking a break from the writing for the last couple of days (I was at a good stopping point and I’m waiting for Big A to get through the pages I have before I go on). I feel like I’ve been in a dark bunker for the last couple of weeks and I’m still squinting for the sunlight. I managed to get all of our seeds ordered, but there’s still a lot of garden planning to be done. Well, without going blow-by-blow into every little thing we have plans for and every little step it takes to make those plans a reality, let it just be said that I have a lot to do and I need to fit it around this writing.

Just around the corner, right?

Just around the corner, right?

Since I’ve never had the experience of such a productive and good bout of writing, I’m finding it hard to balance it out with every other thing that needs to be done on a daily basis. And, as freezing as it is today, it will not be so for very long. I am not a winter person, and I am itching for spring to get here—it always takes longer than I want it to. But when I stop and think of everything we want to accomplish this spring and summer, I actually have very little time left to make all the preparations so we can hit the ground running as soon as the weather makes it possible. So, I really need to buckle down over here. I need to remember how I did it, those years ago, when I used to be so well organized.

How do you manage to get everything you need to get done in a day done?

P.S. Notice there are no Spooks today. They’ve locked themselves in a closet because they are upset that there has been only one single response to their Ask Spook feature. I’m sorry, but I find it hard to believe that no one out there could use the advice of these two little bastards. Also, just so you know, they come out of the closet at night and bang pots and pans around the house to punish us for your lack of interest in them. I’m just sayin’…I’m going to be hard pressed to get anything done if the Spook don’t let me sleep. Help a sistah out, eh?

Spook the Elder, looking cryptic in the barn.

Spook the Elder, looking cryptic in the barn.

2 thoughts on “No Spook Wednesday

  1. Okay, I thought of a question for Spook the Elder: do ghosts haunt animals, too, or just people?

    • Kriscinda says:

      They immediately ran out of the closet upon hearing that “some meatbag” had a question. They are conferring with one another–an answer will be forthcoming. I might be able to sleep tonight sans pot and pans. ;)

Leave a Reply

