Sick Thursday

2

February 21, 2013 by Kriscinda Lee Everitt

This is just a cool pic I took inside the barn. It has nothing to do with anything.

This is just a cool pic I took inside the barn. It has nothing to do with anything.

I’m afraid today’s post is a bit of a cop-out. I’m down with a cold. I expected the worst of it to have been over by now, although I believe it’s in its final death throes, I’m still a bit wonky. Got a foggy head and a stuffy nose.

Things being what they are, I have a question for you: What’s your natural/homemade go-to cold/flu remedy?

I am well enough to find you some metal for today: Here’s some shirtless guys from Bavaria; Public Grave with “I Am Sick.”

2 thoughts on “Sick Thursday

  1. I hated to *Like* this post because you’re sick, but y’know…

    I’m obnoxious with the steps I take when I feel sick. I drink at least 3 cups of green tea a day, unsweetened, and I especially like to have it when my stomach is empty, because I think it gets to work faster if nothing is in its way. If I’m sick in the throat, I alternate salt water gargles (sea salt) with drinking lemon and honey.

    I believe in that whole “feed a cold, starve a fever” and I load whatever I’m eating with hot (I mean burning off the end of your rectum hot) pepper and hot sauce.

    And I flush with water so often that I pretty much am a drinking/pissing machine.

    If I’m puking sick, I usually go for plain dry toast or saltines, and if I can get it, ginger root to put in my green tea. Ginger settles my stomach better than gingerale.

    • Kriscinda says:

      Yeah, I’ve been saying ‘screw you’ to MFP…trying to get back with it today, but man, my body needs calories. ;) We keep lemons in the freezer, so I grate half of one, peel and all, and pour some hot water over it. Not half bad. It’s the congestion I can’t stand. Honestly, it’s a wonder I’m ever sick, what with the tremendous amount of red pepper I put all over everything I eat.

Leave a Reply

