Busy, Busy…

Leave a comment

February 28, 2013 by Kriscinda Lee Everitt

I know, I know. I’ve fallen off the blog again. I have good excuses, though. First off, I couldn’t wrangle the spooks yesterday. They were all beaning about the house (so-called for their bean-filled bottoms and scooching motion) with their mitts in the air saying how busy they were and they just didn’t have the time to answer the column questions on that particular day. Bullshit, right? Considering I didn’t see them do anything other than that yesterday…

I, though, have been busy.

I have been staring longingly at my 180+-page manuscript, wanting very much to go through it and work on it. And then I got caught up in revisions on a story with a submission deadline. But even then, I couldn’t even get to those (in earnest) because of certain priorities: money. Gots to make the money. A couple of editing jobs have been keeping me very busy.

On top of that, I’ve had a few days where appointments out of the house have screwed up my schedule here, which on one hand kept me from getting some big things done, but on the other allowed me the weird time required to get some important little things done.

And then on top of that, my kiln still sits where it arrived the other day, in the sun room, unmoved. And my sun room still sits, unprepared for seed-starting.

So, I have an appointment in the city this afternoon, and tomorrow I’ve decided to spend wrapping up one round of edits for a job and then working on my own writing. Saturday, I actually have a big social engagement! (It’s pretty cool: there’s a 35mm print-screening of Night of the Living Dead in the city, to help raise funds for a local indy theater to purchase a digital projector [both projects, the film and the theater, I have friends involved with]—which they have to do to stay in business, unfortunately.) Lots of friends I haven’t seen for a while will be there, so I’m very much looking forward to it (and I need a day off). Sunday, then, is All Seeds Day, which I will document for posts next week, I promise.

Tomorrow, though, you will get your Free For All Friday, with much metal for the weekend!

Metal: Germany’s Killing Age with “Busy.” Please note excellent Drumming Amish Beard.

Random Pictures from Around!

Feb Twelfth 201327Feb Twelfth 201328Feb Twelfth 201329Feb Twelfth 201333Feb Twelfth 201340Feb Twelfth 201348

Leave a Reply

